lahafloor.blogg.se

Davinci resolve mini panel price
Davinci resolve mini panel price











davinci resolve mini panel price

The mini panel delivers so much of what the advanced panel does, but in a much smaller and more efficient package, making it ideal for many filmmakers – myself included. There was always the option of purchasing a 3rd party panel to use with Resolve (such as the Avid Artist Color), but the majority of the lower cost options out there didn’t fully serve my needs, and I felt better off using a high quality pen and tablet.Īt least that was the case until the mini panel arrived… With that in mind, I never invested in Blackmagic’s advanced panel as it was simply too expensive to justify, and it was overkill for the vast majority of the projects that run through my business. A massive part of my work involves color grading (both on my own personal projects and on client projects), and as such I’ve been in the market for a color panel for some time now. The full fledged advanced panel will surely continue to have a home in large post production facilities and high end color grading suites, whereas the mini and micro panels will appeal to smaller shops, freelancers, and independent filmmakers.įor me personally, the mini panel is the perfect happy medium.Īs an independent filmmaker who also owns a small production/post business, I am constantly looking for tools that will improve my quality of work, while also increasing efficiency.

davinci resolve mini panel price

Not long ago Blackmagic announced not one, but two brand new panels to give editors and colorists affordable alternatives to the nearly $30,000 flagship Resolve control surface – one of which of course is the Mini Panel which I have, and the other is the smaller Micro Panel.Īll three panels serve a different purpose and will naturally attract different types of filmmakers. I’ve had Blackmagic’s Mini Panel for DaVinci Resolve for about a month now, and after putting it to the test on a number of projects I’m finally ready to share some of my first impressions.













Davinci resolve mini panel price